

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276136 Please ask for Julie Roberts Email: julie.roberts@staffordshire.gov.uk

Schools Forum

Thursday, 28 March 2019 **2.00 pm**Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 20 March 2019

AGENDA

Part One

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 13 February 2019

(Pages 1 - 8)

- 4. Matters Arising and Decisions taken by the Chairman
- 5. Update to the Staffordshire Scheme for Financing of Schools

(Pages 9 - 50)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

6. Notices of Concern

(Pages 51 - 52)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

7. Schools Budget 2019/20

(Pages 53 - 66)

Report of the Section 151 Officer



8. High Needs Block Update

(Pages 67 - 72)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

9. SEND Local Area Inspection - Written Statement of Action

(Pages 73 - 88)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

10. Work Programme

(Pages 89 - 92)

11. Date of next meeting

The next Schools Forum is scheduled for Thursday 4 July 2019, at 2.00 pm in the Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford.

12. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

Membership

Jane Rutherford Judy Wyman Richard Osborne Claire Evans

Wendy Whelan Richard Hinton (Observer)

Philip Siddell Liz Threlkeld Richard Redgate Nicky Crookshank Claire Shaw Richard Lane Stuart Jones Anita Rattan Philip Tapp (Vice-Chairman) Jennie Westley Kirsty Rogers Keith Hollins Karen Dobson Vicki Lewis Ally Harvey Julie Rudge Sara Bailey Wendy Keeble Chris Wright Anne Tapp

Steve Barr (Chairman)

Kevin Allbutt
Steve Swatton

Local Authority Observers

Mark Sutton Philip White

Core Officers

Sara Pitt Alison Barnes Will Wilkes Julie Roberts

Andrew Marsden Tim Moss Michelle Williams